Monday Morning Help 2: The Morninging.

Goddamn Mondays. Today is going to be real long, real slow. It’s all cloudy and rainy. I need to get some serious work done. I don’t feel like working. There’s a half dozen (or so) things I’d rather be doing. I haven’t had coffee yet.

Luckily, I have “I’m a Cuckoo” (by Belle & Sebastian) stuck in my head, and it’s keeping me going so far. So now I share it with you, in case you are finding yourself in the same predicament I am.

Happy craptastic Monday!

Edit- PS. Is it just me or does the song’s beat (and even parts of the melody) remind you of Thin Lizzie’s The Boys are Back in Town?

Leave a Reply

