Who’s next?

It appears the Illinois State Legislature voted unanimously to kick out (former) Gov. Blagojevich after a trivial four-day hearing and overall national media circus. Unanimous, prompt. No messing around. Nicely done, Ladies and Gents.

I believe I am not alone when I wonder: how long will it take the next elected Governor of Illinois to be kicked out/sent to jail/indicted on corruption-related charges?

Me? I’m going with year and a half. Come on Chicago Politicians, don’t let me down!

Leave a Reply

