Awesome video of the day.

Blind Melon’s version of “Three Is A Magic Number” for the 90s Schoolhouse Rock tribute album. When I first watched this video (probably on MTV) back in Highschool, I had no idea what schoolhouse rock was. But I did get the impression that this was some song intended to get kids to learn some math.

It freakin’ rocks. I have now listened to the original. And probably due to Blind Melon’s version being the one I’m emotionally attached to, I still prefer Blind Melon’s over the original.

I really love Blind Melon. Goddamn you Shannon Hoon, why did you have to be a heroin junkie?

Leave a Reply

